Lazy Sunday

Today we were supposed to go to the pumpkin patch but it was delayed by chilly, damp weather. Normally, I hate rain and would have been disappointed to have to cancel. But today it was perfect.
We watched some tv. Brady and I went to the pool. Everyone aside from me took a nap. Even Brady, who I don’t think has fallen asleep during the day for months.

20121007-190048.jpg
I got to have some fun in the kitchen. Butternut squash risotto and foil packet tilapia.

20121007-190236.jpg
With all the right ingredients and accessories.

20121007-190313.jpg
And my usual cutie-pie helper.

20121007-190353.jpg
All in all a perfect lazy Sunday. There was some football in there too of course. It almost makes me want to cancel the pumpkin patch next weekend too. Almost…

Leave a Reply

