Resolution Challenge Day 4

Image

Resolution #4: I resolve to yell less.

This is a big one for me. I am, and always have been, a yeller. My mother was a yeller, my father was a yeller, and yelling comes easily to me. Add to that an anxiety disorder and two kids and bring on the screaming.

I’ve been trying really, really hard to be better about this and I’ve actually been doing very well. My downfall is the morning get-ready-for-school routine. Inevitably, each and every morning, there is some sort of snafu that puts us behind my ideal schedule. Whether it be Brady whining and not cooperating (which it usually is), a baby poop, or my own inability to get out of bed, it drives me CRAZY! I hate being late, and being late while being whined at by a 5-year-old and a 1-year-old is my own personal Hell.

Ok, now that I’ve made my excuses, I am still going to do my best to keep the screaming and hollering to a minimum. If not for my own children, at least for the other people who live in our hall.

Due to some weird thing with my internet last night, this didn’t post. Ugh! Don’t worry, I’m not yelling at the computer…yet.

5 thoughts on “Resolution Challenge Day 4

  1. Pingback: Resolution Challenge Review | Mom's-Eye View

Leave a Reply

