Resolution Challenge Day 8

 

heart-2-clipartResolution #8: I resolve to spread the love.

Yes, I mean this in a general sense, but mostly I mean this in the blogging world. I don’t do a very good job of sharing the wonderful things that I read on other blogs. My uncle once lectured me on discussed with me the importance of blogs as a means of sharing information. He’s over at Bull Runnings and if you’re interested at all in the civil war, or digital archival, or especially digitally archiving the civil war, you should check him out. It’s actually very cool stuff, even if you aren’t into any of those things.

This year a few other mom bloggers (although I’m beginning to hate that term) have also been wonderfully supportive, read my stuff, commented, shared my site on theirs, oh and are amazing writers that I just can’t get enough of.

To Each Her Own BlogWhen Crazy Meets Exhaustion, and Little Miss Wordy are my most favorite blogs of 2012 and I can’t wait to read what they have to say in 2013. These moms have unique insights into parenting, society, and life in general. They have very unique views and they are all worth reading.

The newest blog I’ve been reading is On Becoming. She is also a mom, and she lives in South Africa, and she read and commented on my blog. How cool is that? I’ve enjoyed what she’s had to offer so far, so I hope there’s more to come.

I hope that’s a good start to this resolution. From now on I’m going to try to share a little more, link, re-blog, comment, and spread the love around the web.

7 responses

  1. Thank you so much for always being so supportive of me and my random thoughts out here, and for spreading the love. Also, glad to know I’m not the only one becoming annoyed with the term “mom bloggers” :-)

  2. Pingback: Project Optimism: Joining In | Mom's-Eye View

  3. Pingback: Resolution Challenge Review | Mom's-Eye View

Leave a Reply

