Resolution Challenge Day 10

Image

Resolution #10: I resolve not to stop.

No, I haven’t decided to extend my experiment, although I could. When I started this, I thought it would be difficult to come up with ten resolutions, but now I feel like I didn’t get to fit them all in. 

I am so surprised by what an amazing experience it’s been writing these ten little posts. By putting these ideas out there into the universe, I feel like they have become real and the change in me has already started. By allowing all of the people who’ve popped by my blog to read them, I feel accountable to those readers to follow up my words with actions. 

More than that, just the act of writing has made such a change in my life. By carving out a half hour each night to write a post, I feel like I’ve taken charge in a way I haven’t been able to do in quite a long time. By tethering myself to this act, I actually feel more free. 

Who knew that this ten-day project would turn me into such a philosophic nerd! Honestly though, I resolve to keep changing and growing and trying to be a better me, without feeling badly for the place I’m in at any given moment. Most of all, I’m going to keep up the daily posts as much as possible. I think it’s been a very, very good thing.

3 thoughts on “Resolution Challenge Day 10

  1. Yay! Glad you’re finding time to write. I miss your posts when you’re gone. I don’t have a set time to write and sometimes do it while sitting on the couch in between a million interruptions from kids, dogs, husband, phone, etc. :-)

  2. Thank you so much for always reading! It’s helped so much to set aside a time each day to write. Too often when I just try to fit it in, it’s the first thing to be dropped.

  3. Pingback: Resolution Challenge Review | Mom's-Eye View

Leave a Reply

