Two Years of Declan

IMG_3073

Today my baby boy turned two. I can hardly believe that he’s been here that long, and at the same time I find it hard to believe he wasn’t always a part of our family. Did I write that last year? I probably did, but it’s as true now as it was then.

My tiny baby has become a little boy. Last year he spoke in words and now he speaks in paragraphs. Despite his recent penchant for throwing himself onto the floor and kicking and screaming when I say “no” to his requests, he’s still a joy to have around. He’s adorable and hilarious. He turns to his older brother to answer all of his questions, “Brady, that scary? Is that a monster? Brady, that funny?”

Two years ago, Declan made his appearance and completed our family. While it does make me sad that I no longer have a baby, he’s just too interesting a person to want to turn back time.

Decca, you’re the best!

6 responses

Leave a Reply

