Do-over?

I’d like to get a restart on today. I was going to write a post about Christmas tipping and how it’s sort of putting a damper on my Holiday spirit. We have 31 people to tip this year which frankly makes my stomach turn. It isn’t that I don’t appreciate the work they do, it’s just that it’s really, really financially difficult for me to pull it off and our Christmas suffers as a result. So, there’s that.

Then, there’s this. As I was sitting at my desk trying to figure out how many of what bills to tell the husband to get at the bank so that we can get the tips together Declan walks into my room saying, “Mommy, can I play in Percy’s litter?” Percy is our cat and what he actually meant to say was, “Mommy, I have been playing in Percy’s litter and now have cat shit underneath my fingernails so can you please come and clean me up without barfing?”

Sooo, I clean him up and offer him lunch for the billionth time. Apparently he is on a diet this holiday season because he refuses to eat anything I put in front of him other than juice and muffins and toast with jelly. I ask if he wants peanut butter and jelly since he has consented to eating that almost everyday as well. He replies in a horrified voice, “No! I hate peanut butter and jelly! Peanut butter and jelly is gross for me!” Thanks kid.

He then asks for his angry birds telepods, reaching into the kitchen through the baby gate that I have locked. “What birds?” I ask him and then realize he is reaching toward the cat litter. Yes, he buried the toys in the litter. Super.

So that’s my day. How’s yours?

Image

 

Kisses from me and my naughty little boy.

5 thoughts on “Do-over?

    • It was certainly not my favorite thing to do. My friends and I are doing our annual kids holiday baking and presents party after school so wine drinking will commence shortly ;)

Leave a Reply

