I’m melting

This has been a hot summer in the city. I normally love hot weather, and it really hasn’t bothered me too much lately. But with a baby you have to be more careful about the heat, and the sun, and well, about everything.

The last few weekends have either been too rainy or too hot to really get out much, but today we had had enough and since our yard is now open again we packed up and headed over to the park. We were baking and since Brady refused to stay in his shady area, he had to wear a hat.

His head was absolutely dripping once we took it off. He got a bit miserable and we had to pour some water over his head to cheer him up. Still, overall it was a great day.

Like most things in the city, there is a negative and a positive to being able to walk everywhere. I love being able to just get out and go, to have something to see, and to be able to walk to everything I could possibly need (well, except Babies R Us). However, in inclement weather it can get very frustrating. I’ve always hated rain in the city, all those umbrella just don’t fit on the sidewalk. Having a newborn in the winter was pretty torturous. I felt like I couldn’t take him anywhere. And this heat is starting to get to me.

But I would definitely rather have it this way than not. I don’t know what I’d do for entertainment if I couldn’t walk miles and miles everyday.

2 responses

  1. I don’t know how you do it! I can barely keep myself going in this weather, much less a little one. I admire you!
    And I love Brady’s bib 🙂

  2. What a cutie pie! He looks like he’s having a great time, despite the weather. I was away last week but my office was so hot that they sent people home early. We have an ancient (non-working) AC and it’s unbelievably hot. Hope you guys are staying cool!

Leave a Reply

