The Mensch Bench

Brady and I have been taking our morning walk to Central Park lately. It’s been a little cooler so it’s nice to take a longer walk in the morning. It’s so gorgeous there on a nice day.

I usually walk into the park at 84th and then around the Great Lawn and once Brady’s asleep I sit and read on a bench. I noticed that I was picking almost the same bench everyday. Most of them have plaques on them from the Adopt-A-Bench program. The bench that I have been choosing says this

It’s the Mensch Bench! I don’t know who Steve is or was or who his friend is that dedicated the bench, but I love sitting there.

Leave a Reply

