Escape from New York

I love summer in the city, but by the end each year I get a little “citied out”. I start to long for places without concrete, and construction, and traffic, and people everywhere you look. This year the husband, the kid, and I are going on our first family vacation – to Bermuda!!!

We actually have friends who live there for business so we’re staying with them, saving us the cost of a hotel. The flight is short and we got it at the lowest fare possible. Yay! I am so excited! We get to see good friends, hang out at the pool, go to the beach, and just relax!

Brady’s never been to the beach or the pool and I can’t wait to see his reaction. Judging by his love for the bath and the kiddie pool it should be a good one.

So we’re escaping from the city for almost 6 whole days and I cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

