Oh the weather outside is…

blue-coat

Aren't I cute in my Paddinton Bear coat?

Actually, today it was pretty nice. But it’s been icky for the past few weeks. I hate winter…well, that’s not entirely true. I do hate endless gray and drizzly days, bundling up the munchkin who does not want to be bundled, putting my head down into the wind as I walk, having the Bundle-Me on the stroller, having to find two matching gloves (for me and him), and most of all being stuck inside. But I do love snow and the way that it makes the city beautiful and quiet even if it only lasts 15 minutes, I love Christmas decorations, and the way the munchkin looks when he’s all bundled up, and the smell of fireplaces burning.

So I guess there’s a give and take. But I am realizing that the boy and I are going to have to find some activities for the winter. We can’t hang out at Barnes and Noble in the kid’s section until March. I just wish that it didn’t all cost so much money!!!! I’ll be looking into no or low cost alternatives to the bookstore in the weeks to come. Wish me luck!

osh-kosh

I have two winter looks!

2 responses

  1. The NY Public Library system is atrocious. We do have a library with a children’s room fairly close to us, but the children’s room is up 2 long flights of stairs and there is nowhere to store strollers downstairs.

    The museum is good though. I have a membership to the Met and it’s really close. They actually have a children’s library that we have to check out.

Leave a Reply

