The simple things

Mmmmmmmm

Mmmmmmmm

While the weather was warmer this weekend, last week was still very cold. I was craving some comfort food, so I made Brady and I one of my childhood faves – grilled cheese and tomato soup. And he loved them both. Yum!

It was such a nice day, sharing yummy food with my yummy little boy (and not watching tv). As he gets older, I find that there’s a lot more to do together during the day.  Rather than trying to find ways to constantly entertain him, he finds ways to entertain me. If he does something that makes me laugh, he’ll repeat it endlessly until he gets tired.

Space Dog and I are enjoying our grilled cheese.

Space Dog and I are enjoying our grilled cheese.

Plus he plays by himself as well, which allows me  some time to do things like make a grilled cheese sandwich or wash the dishes up afterward. I can’t wait for all the fun we’ll have once the weather warms up!

Leave a Reply

