Teething is the devil!

Sorry about the title – I was watching The Waterboy recently;)

But teething IS the devil. I’m not going to question God’s design and I’m sure that in the grand scheme of things there is a perfectly good reason that in order to eat the food we need to survive sharp objects need to pierce through the flesh of your mouth, but from where I’m standing right now it seems like an evil plan.

Brady’s teething process seems to take a long, looong time. I swear to you he  was teething from 6 months until just over 10 months when his first 6 teeth finally emerged all within a two week period. He has now been teething another 4 months leading up to now – he has gotten 5 teeth in the last month and has another 1 working its way in. Four of these teeth are molars.

The poor guy has been miserable. He was  snuffly and snotty and keept rubbing his gums. He was waking up at night in pain. He didn’t want to eat.

I think that the last molar came through this morning and I’m really, really, really, really hoping that means he’s feeling better.

I think I'm feeling better now.

I think I'm feeling better now.

Leave a Reply

