A late Father’s Day wish

So yesterday was Father’s Day, but I was really busy so I didn’t get to post. We had a lovely day. Brady woke Daddy up with cards and presents, including the mug that he painted for him at Make. Then, all the in-laws came over and we had brunch at our place. We spent the afternoon just the three of us enjoying the little bit of nice weather we got.

The cup that Brady colored for Daddy

The cup that Brady colored for Daddy

I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU to my wonderful husband for being such a great dad. Because of work he hasn’t gotten to hang out with us as much as he’d like to lately and I know it’s tough on him and on Brady. It makes me so grateful that I’m able to be home with Brady nearly everyday and I feel so bad that he misses out on that.

Anyway, I don’t think I say it enough or get the point across a lot of the time – but I have a great partner in this crazy being-a-parent thing and I really don’t know what I would do without him.

Leave a Reply

