Sharing a wonderful post

I just wanted to highlight a post on the blog of one of my friends from college. Although we haven’t seen each other in a long time we reconnected via the internet when we were both getting married and then again when we were both pregnant. We gave birth to baby boys just 8 days apart.

I love her blog and she recently wrote a beautiful post about motherhood that I had to share. I think her words here are so true and reflect some of the things that I’ve been feeling so articulately that I wanted to have her words over here on my site.

One of the difficult things about motherhood is the shift of focus from yourself to the child and finding a way to be yourself again. I think too many people take for granted the changes that occur when you become a mother and I wanted to thank Jenn for highlighting that here.

http://idroolblackandgold.blogspot.com/2009/07/mommy-accomplishments.html

One response

Leave a Reply

