Country Boy

I'm running!

I'm running!

Well, for a weekend anyway. Brady and I are actually heading off for a trip to Pittsburgh to visit Grandma, Aunt Von, and the rest of the relatives. But I wanted to put up a quick post about our trip to my sister-in-law and (very) soon to be brother-in-law’s house in Upstate New York last weekend.

They have an awesome place. It’s an old farmhouse sitting on a pretty big piece of land. The house has been updated and decorated amazingly. It’s quiet and it smells good and there are bunnies and deer and birds. In short, I LOVED it. Brady did too. He got to run and run and run – in his bare feet. He went in the kiddie pool with their dog. We grilled out and just hung out in the sun and had a wonderful time. Almost wonderful enough to make me want to abandon the big city…but not quite.

I got some great pictures of the boy in nature.

I see you!

I see you!

Yay pool!

Yay pool!

Even better...pool AND doggie!

Even better...pool AND doggie!

One response

  1. Look how good the light is in these pictures compared to the NYC pictures. Good selling point for the country.

    Of course seeing all that grass makes me wonder how long it takes to mow. Negative one point.

Leave a Reply

