Busy, Busy, Busy

We’ve been busy here lately. We took a trip to Pittsburgh to see my family and now we’re getting ready for my sister-in-law’s upcoming wedding in Italy, after which we’ll be spending 5 days in Paris with my husband’s parents.

There are just an infinite number of things to prepare for overseas travel with a toddler – just figuring out how to get all the stuff we may not find there  for him onto the plane is mind boggling.

Then there’s the wedding itself – all three of us are in the wedding so we all need wedding clothes and shoes and we have to figure out who’ll be watching my wild child during the ceremony and how we’ll handle his being out so late for the reception. There are just so many things to think about. It’s a little overwhelming.

I’m sure we’ll figure it all out, but right now it’s occupying my thoughts about 99.9% of the time.

Anybody have tips for intercontinental travel with 23-month-old boys?

Pool vacations are nice...but my next stop is Europe!

Pool vacations are nice...but my next stop is Europe!

One response

  1. I never did it with my boy, but my coworker told me to bring toys he doesn’t usually get to play with. One of those portable DVD players for the plane. The other thing she said, which I’m not sure I agree with is to knock the kid out with cough syrup for the plane ride.

Leave a Reply

