Gaining some perspective

I’ve been a little bummed  about some upcoming work changes – I’ll no longer be able to go into the office to work on a regular basis. The project I’ve been working on is coming to an end, which I knew, but due to some changes in the company I’ll have to work from home or Starbucks or the library or figure something out for the new jobs I’m getting.

I’ve been very, very happy these last few months with my work/home split so I’m sad to see that come to an end. I’m trying to use this as a new beginning and to figure out what it is I actually want to be doing with my time. But my head is feeling muddled and it’s hard to break free and actually think some clear thoughts on the subject.

While I was feeling sorry for myself and trying to think, an earthquake hit Haiti – a country that really didn’t need any additional problems. At the moment I’m just feeling very thankful that my family has a home and food and clean drinking water. Since becoming a mother it seems that I’ve developed a stronger sense of sympathy. I just cannot imagine not being able to help my baby in a situation like that. It breaks my heart.

I’m sure everyone has already heard, but one of the easiest ways to give to those people who need so much right now is by texting.

To donate $10 to the American Redcross text HAITI to 90999.

To donate $5 to Wyclef Jean’s Haiti Earthquake Fund text YELE to 501501

Leave a Reply

