THREE!

Three!

Today my baby, excuse me, big boy turned 3! It’s been 3 whole years since the day he was born and he’s changed, and changed my life, more than I ever could have imagined.

In so many ways I can’t believe it’s been 3 years already. It’s been 3 years since I stopped going into the office everyday; 3 years since I could just decide, spur of the moment, to go shopping or out for happy hour; 3 years since I slept well on a regular basis.

Yet, in so many ways I can’t believe it’s  only been 3 years. It’s only been 3 years that I’ve been getting someone else up every morning (or rather, someone else has been getting me up); just 3 years since I’ve been responsible for meals, and tooth brushing, and bed times; 3 years since playdough, toy cars, and lovey hugs and kisses became part of my everyday.

And it’s still changing…always changing. Kids are a constant reminder that time is passing by, evidenced by their continually growing taller, smarter, and more independent. Thanks, Brady, for reminding me to be grateful for every moment.

The day he was born.

The day he turned one.

The day he turned two.

Leave a Reply

