Reintroduction

Since I pretty much abandoned this blog I figured I’d try to get back in with a fresh start.

I live in New York City and I’m a stay-at-home mom to two boys.

Brady is my energetic, passionate, caring, focused, stubborn, hot-tempered, crazy-smart four year old.

And Declan is my super sweet, giggly, laid-back, drooly-faced seven month old.

I’m a freelance editor in addition to being a mom, although that part has been a bit tough to figure out since number two came along.

My blog is about life with kids in the city, fitting lots of things into little apartments, pushing strollers, temper tantrums, preschools and public schools, ridiculous amounts of construction, working and being a mom, and everything else I can think of. I try to be open and truthful, but I don’t like to hurt people’s feelings so I’m often not quite as snarky or honest as I might like to be. But I don’t sugarcoat parenting. I tell it like it is. My kids watch tv and sometimes I make chicken nuggets for dinner. The baby ends up in my bed every night. And despite my very best efforts, I do yell, sometimes very loudly. But I’m also teaching my four-year-old to read and write and the nuggets are baked and organic. Although I desperately want more sleep, I also cherish my nights snuggling that little body. And I try, very hard, to temper my yelling with lots and lots of love.

In the spirit of honesty, I wanted to add something I never have before…me.

Me and my silly boy all fancied up for my sister's wedding.

One response

Leave a Reply

