Happy Mother’s Day

I just wanted to say Happy Mother’s Day to all of the lovely moms I know. Each and every one of you deserves a day with a few more breaks than usual, a little time to yourself, and gifts made especially for you by your children (if your children are small that is).

I’ve had a bit of hard time with Mother’s Day over the 5 years I’ve been able to celebrate it. I won’t go into it, but I had an epiphany this year that I actually DO deserve a break and who cares if it takes a made up holiday to get one.

I also want to take this time to be so appreciative of my family. I have a husband who loves me and our kids and is a totally hands-on dad. I have two boys who are so unique and special and amazing that it blows my mind on a daily basis. Being a mother is by far the most difficult, most exhausting, most confusing and confounding, and most rewarding experience of my life.

Leave a Reply

