Woohoo Compost!!

I was JUST saying to the husband that I wished there was some way we could compost. I feel awful throwing veggie and fruit scraps and egg shells into the trash. Then we stopped by the Farmer’s Market on Saturday and low and behold…composting!!! We can take our scraps and rotted veggies and fruits, stale bread, and other compostables there on Saturdays and I can ease my conscience.

I’ve been trying to be aware of my food waste since my online friend The Frugal Girl started writing about it. Her site has a lot more about composting, food waste, frugal living, and other cool things. I’ve gotten much better about my food waste, but nowhere near feeling ready to post photos of my food waste yet. Maybe this summer…

20120530-092426.jpg

20120530-092437.jpg

One response

  1. Pingback: Resolution Challenge Day 9 | Mom's-Eye View

Leave a Reply

