Resolution Challenge Day 7

Keep-calm-and-carry-on

Resolution #7: I resolve to let go.

This is a big one and I mean a BIG one. I was going to save it for the last day, but today reminded me of just how important it is and so here we are. Being a person who has problems with anxiety, it is very, very, I can’t even explain to you how very, difficult for me to let things go. I have to work hard not to get caught up in the what-ifs, and the worst-cases, and the oh-my-Gods.

So I am constantly reminding myself to let go. My mother is constantly reminding me to let go. My husband is constantly reminding me to let go. And I am getting much better at it. I cannot hold on to worrying about the things I have no impact on. I can only do what I can do. I cannot let myself get bogged down agonizing over what will happen when I cannot know what will happen.

This is why I resolve to let go. Let go of the anger that serves no purpose. Let go of the worry over the unknown. Let go of trying to be everything all at once, and instead being paralyzed. Instead I will put that energy into doing what I can.

One response

  1. Pingback: Resolution Challenge Review | Mom's-Eye View

Leave a Reply

