I Made Eggplant Parm! Plus Mommy Mixer

I got two big eggplants in this week’s CSA share so I asked my Italian (yes, born and raised in Italy) mother-in-law for her eggplant parm recipe. She doesn’t bread the eggplant and makes a fresh tomato sauce (which I also make all the time) instead of a marinara-style sauce.

It was a lot of work, but holy deliciousness!!! Brady refused to eat it because he was being difficult, but Declan was convinced it was pizza. When I have more time I’ll post the whole recipe, but be warned I measure nothing.

Here is my eggplant-ravaganza!

I’m also mixing it up with More Than Mommies and When Crazy Meets Exhaustion today. Check it out and join the par-tay!

Mixer2

Leave a Reply

