Snippets

20140224-130739.jpg

In an attempt to blog more I’ve decided to throw in some short little things here and there. Mostly about parenting I think.

This just happened:

Declan and I were playing with Play-Doh. I needed to pee.

Me: Deca, if I go to the bathroom will you eat the Play-Doh?

D: No….no?

Me: Will you?

D: Yeah.

Me: If Mummy leaves to go to the bathroom will you eat the Play-Doh?

D: Yeah.

Me: Do we eat Play-Doh?

D: No.

Me: If I leave will you eat it?

D: Yeah.

We did about 4 rounds of this before I decided that peeing would just have to wait until all of the Play-Doh containers were closed.

I should probably go pee now, huh?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

