The Perfect 2-Year-Old Nightmare

Two nights ago, five am, Declan is screaming for me from his bed. “Moooooommmmy! Moooommmmy I neeeed you!”

I run to his bed and smooth back his hair as he cries. “What’s wrong, Baby?” I ask.

“That baby, that little baby,” he manages to say.

“What baby?” What was the baby doing?”

“That little baby taked my glow stick…and she’s walking away!”

Yes, he had a nightmare that a baby stole his glow stick and walked away. I assured him it was a dream and he settled back to sleep, but the nightmare was vivid enough that he remembered and retold it to Daddy the next morning.

Boy loves his glow sticks.

20140314-080844.jpg

11 responses

    • Sometimes the things the kids say in the middle of night do scare me! But I knew what he must have been dreaming about. We had a run-in with a baby toy thief earlier that day.

  1. Pingback: Lighthouse and Liebster | Winding Road

Leave a Reply

