The Work-At-Home Mom’s Lament

Some of the time I am grateful that I can work from home. But some of the time, it is pure torture. At the moment I am at the end of a huge, messy project for which most parts came in late. Now I have a lot left to do and not much time in which to do it. It is also the end of the school year and since the project was supposed to have already ended, I have signed up to chaperone multiple field trips. I am class parent and am in charge of the end-of-year teacher gift. We had an amazing teacher this year so I want to do a good job.

So I end up doing what I am doing right now. Editing questions about general intelligence while Declan screams at the top of his lungs behind me that he wants “ALL OF THE JUICE!!!”

Note the full cup of juice. This was seconds before he sent it off the edge of the desk because it was not “all of the juice.” A full cup was not enough. He apparently needed the entire bottle. But, since I have, like, NO time to finish a TON of work, I take a little break to put up this whiny post and then go back to my IQ questions. Pretty sure my IQ is rapidly dropping.

Leave a Reply

